Book Reviews, Books πŸ’œ

His Other Woman by Louise Voss

Title: His Other Woman

Author: Louise Voss

Genre: Fiction, Contemporary-Thriller

Published: July 2nd, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

BLURB

hat would you do if the love of your life forgot you… and met someone else?

I waved my husband goodbye at the airport, and he vanished without a trace. I sat awake, night after night, looking at photos of our family. I knew he would never leave us.

And then I found him.

Now he lives with the younger, beautiful woman he thinks he loves. And he doesn’t even recognise me.

Who will he choose? Can I forgive him? And will I ever be able to look into his eyes without thinking of his other woman?

From the bestselling author Louise Voss comes a heartbreakingly emotional story about family and forgiveness, that will make you cry and hold on tight to the ones you love. Perfect for fans of Nicole Trope, Kerry Fisher and The Silent Daughter.

Liam is experiencing what I’ll say to be midlife crises. In order not to do something drastic like divorcing his loving wife, he decides to take a trip in order to take his mind off things. Things don’t work out as planned and he goes skiing instead. There, he gets involved in an accident and forgets about who he is. Temporary memory loss. He meets Katya at the hospital and they fall in love. What would happen when he regains his memory?

This was a book that I started reading months ago but never got to finish until this month. Honestly, I don’t even know why.
Personally, I love the book but I feel sometimes it was dragging. Not really straight to the point. However, the storyline is good, makes you guess a lot. It was thrilling especially when Katya, Alanda and Liam met. I felt Liam had a whole lot of bad luck. First the accident, then the temp memory loss, then falling from Katya, regaining his memory again, Alanda leaving him, finding out Katya isn’t whom she claimed to be. Ugh. It’s too much for one person. I don’t even know how he managed to remain sane through it all. At a point, Alanda annoyed me. Same with Katya. The lying girl! I guess Liam was the true victim in all of this.

However, the ending was amazing. I think everything fell back to the way it was meant to be.

Thanks to Netgalley, the Publisher and the author for the arc copy for this book.

1 thought on “His Other Woman by Louise Voss”

  1. This is the exact weblog for anyone UN organization should look out concerning this subject. You notice such a great deal it’s almost challenging to contend with you. You totally place a hitting different take on a subject that is been composed worried for quite a long time. Pleasant stuff, only decent!

    Like

Leave a Reply to Photo Frame Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s